About RTA

Regional Transportation Agency of Central Maryland (RTA) is a public transportation service providing fixed route and paratransit services within Howard County, Anne Arundel County, Northern Prince George’s County and the City of Laurel.  RTA service is conveniently located in Central Maryland, giving riders the ability to connect to other transportation systems via Metrorail Stations.

Services for Citizens with Disabilities

RTA Mobility provides paratransit service in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Vehicles are wheelchair accessible. For more information, contact RTA Mobility at 1-800-270-9553.

Structure of the Organization

Central Maryland Transportation & Mobility Commission (CMTMC) provides oversight to the organization and is made up of (2) representatives from each jurisdiction. Read More. First Transit provides management and operating services for the RTA.

The Central Maryland Regional Transit Facility is located at 8800 Corridor Road, Annapolis Junction, Maryland.

Staff Contacts

Cristin Tolen, General Manager (Read Bio)

Cristin.tolen@transitRTA.com

 

 

Andrew Johnson, AGM of Operations

Andrew.johnson@transitRTA.com

Jim Rippeon, AGM of Maintenance

Jim.rippeon@transitRTA.com

Sue Poole, Director of Communications/Marketing

Sue.poole@transitRTA.com

Victor Jimenez, Manager of Customer Service/RTA Mobility

Victor.jimenez@transitRTA.com

Diane Adams, Manager of Grants and Procurement

Diane.adams@transitRTA.com

To reach members of our staff, please call 1-800-270-9553